Results 1 to 9 of 9
-
4th Jul 2012, 04:01 AM #1OPMemberWebsite's:
yourdomain.comhelp needed FF and IE css
i have a problem
this is my code
Code:background-image:url(menu_bar.png); background-repeat:no-repeat; height: 63px; padding-left:20px;
when i check to FF its a good, but when i check it on IE it has a padding of somwthing in 25-40px,
what is the work around in this? thank you very much for a kind replyleecherz Reviewed by leecherz on . help needed FF and IE css i have a problem this is my code background-image:url(menu_bar.png); background-repeat:no-repeat; height: 63px; padding-left:20px; Rating: 5
-
4th Jul 2012, 04:05 AM #2MemberWebsite's:
ImageUpload.ca DownloadTorrent.ca CapitalBank.ca Back-links.ca<script>
if(navigator.userAgent.indexOf("Firefox") != -1)
{
window.location = "index_ff.php";
}
else
{
window.location = "index_ie.php";
}
</script>
-
4th Jul 2012, 04:08 AM #3OPMemberWebsite's:
yourdomain.com
-
4th Jul 2012, 04:09 AM #4MemberWebsite's:
ImageUpload.ca DownloadTorrent.ca CapitalBank.ca Back-links.caSorry..
Basically, you have a unique page for each users. It's a pain in the arse usually, but depending, it might be easier in the long run.
It's also less SEO friendly.
I'd opt for creating a unique div for each, and adjusting the padding accordingly in this case.
-
4th Jul 2012, 11:44 PM #5OPMemberWebsite's:
yourdomain.comokay i get it now sir, thanks for the reply
---------- Post added 5th Jul 2012 at 07:44 AM ---------- Previous post was 4th Jul 2012 at 12:33 PM ----------
i solved it using UL tags and LI, as said by my cousin, thanks anyway,
-
4th Jul 2012, 11:45 PM #6MemberWebsite's:
ImageUpload.ca DownloadTorrent.ca CapitalBank.ca Back-links.caSometime's clean code is nicer.
-
5th Jul 2012, 06:18 AM #7Respected Developer
I dont suggest you to use HostImage.ca method in your situation, your only problem is CSS, first try to see if you can use other CSS methods to fix the issues and if does not work look into conditional stylesheets ( [IF] statement ), where you can load separate CSS file for different browsers.
PHP Code:<!--[if IE]>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="location/to/IE.stylesheet.css" />
<![endif]-->
Bots Development | Web Development | Wordpress Customization | PSD Conversion
Life has many twists and turns in it, you have to take what you are given and use it for the best.
-
12th Jul 2012, 07:16 AM #8OPMemberWebsite's:
yourdomain.comthanks for the reply , im just learning basic html5 and css3 now.
-
12th Jul 2012, 07:27 AM #9MemberWebsite's:
RLGeeks.infoHave you tried to use this property before applying padding
Code:box-sizing: boder-box
Sponsored Links
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Similar Threads
-
help needed!!
By aryan10 in forum vBulletinReplies: 1Last Post: 13th Jun 2012, 04:52 PM -
[Other] RL needed
By devilsgal in forum ArchiveReplies: 2Last Post: 4th Jan 2011, 08:43 AM -
VPS needed
By lib3rty1 in forum Hosting DiscussionReplies: 5Last Post: 3rd Sep 2010, 06:37 AM -
DEDICATED,ACTIVE NEEDED - Moderators/GM's Needed with BENEFITS
By robert in forum Community CooperativeReplies: 0Last Post: 18th Jul 2010, 03:36 PM -
Staff Needed Posters NEEDED.!! With Benefits!
By timboy18 in forum Community CooperativeReplies: 2Last Post: 17th Jul 2009, 06:54 AM
themaPoster - post to forums and...
Version 5.22 released. Open older version (or...