Activity Stream
48,167 MEMBERS
6921 ONLINE
besthostingforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter besthostingforums On Twitter besthostingforums On Facebook besthostingforums On facebook groups

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Banned

Red face Recommendations & Help Required Regarding Installation on a Fresh Linux VPS

Ok, I am a noob at this so please excuse me in case my queries are stupid. Basically, I am installing everything right from the bottom like PHP, MYSQL etc on my New VPS which is currently blank. I want you guys to help me recommend which OS to choose, How to install all the stuff like PHP, MYSQL etc & Also I need a control panel which would in future make my stuff easy to handle.

---

So this noob needs your help now... Please Help.
    my123world Reviewed by my123world on . Recommendations & Help Required Regarding Installation on a Fresh Linux VPS Ok, I am a noob at this so please excuse me in case my queries are stupid. Basically, I am installing everything right from the bottom like PHP, MYSQL etc on my New VPS which is currently blank. I want you guys to help me recommend which OS to choose, How to install all the stuff like PHP, MYSQL etc & Also I need a control panel which would in future make my stuff easy to handle. --- So this noob needs your help now... Please Help. :sun: Rating: 5

2.   Sponsored Links

one word, CentOS!

Banned
    CentOS 6 or 5?

Banned
    Website's:
    HotWallpapers.me AustraliaFlood.net VirtualUpload.net
    Two words, Windows OS!

Banned
    Thumper - Its a Linux Vps.... Not a Windows One!

Quote Originally Posted by ThumperTM View Post
    Two words, Windows OS!
    He wants to run his websites over there, he also wants to run sBorg on it, you tell me, WindowsOS, or CentOS!

Plus, he said Linux VPS so yea..

You should go ahead and install CentOS 6, i'd recommend it since its the latest..

Website's:
    Elite.SO Defendos.com Motionite.com
    CentOS 5.7

Defendos BETA3 Released! Thread - Official Website

Banned